Big Step Against Ed

Today I took a big step. Well, actually it was a leap.

I faced like a bajillion fears at once. I walked from therapy, with Cherry, to the mall and to a cupcake place to order cupcakes. It was ridiculous.

I white knuckled through the whole experience. I talked it out with Cherry. But she was so proud. She has wanted to do this exposure since last year. And she reminded me of it.

It was not the way I think she had hoped it would turn out, but I did it. She saw me in the state. She saw me in the lack of comfort zone. She saw the tremors. She saw me fighting Ed’s Voice.

Yet I did it.

Now hopefully I can do it again without white knuckling through. And having an anxiety attack.

Big step. One point Cassie.

Tell Me What You Think

