Being sick with an eating disorder

twirlybunny

Today I’m full of flu! I’m overheating, I can’t breathe, I’ve got a cough and a headache. I just want to go back to bed. I’ve got work tonight, three shows!!
Most people lose their appetite when they’re unwell. I’m the same- always have been. But the problem for me is that this is really triggering. Food is out of the question when I’m unwell but in a few days when I feel Physically better my mind will still be well and truly down the rabbit hole! Also my job is very physical and I barely have the strength to stand right now.
Eating disorders make everything more difficult. I need to go back to sleep but my ed keeps telling me that I’ll get fat if I don’t exercise!!!

Bye for now xx

View original post

Tell Me What You Think

