Be Like A Duck

My head is all jumbly tonight. Just a lot going on.

And for once I think the whole DBT and CBT is stating to work because when I was at work today I just didn’t give a fluff about the bull and drama. Not in a hopeless way, but in a “I’m a duck and I’m letting the water roll off my back” kind of way.

Ps ducks have been my strong animal throughout all my struggles. I heard it in school and it really stuck.

Be like a duck: let the water roll off your back.

Be like a duck: look calm on the surface and kick like hell under the water.

Maybe it’s also because they love bread like I do. And their favorite snack is cheese and quackers… Haaaaa.

Tell Me What You Think

