It Takes Self Hate

                  

I remember at one point looking through those proana diets and being like “somehow I skipped over all that.” I don’t know how I got down again to not eating anything at all; it just happened. Ed’s voice took control and as the picture depicts, the self hate did it to me. 

I have never understood how people are able to follow these diets. Do they work? Like can people actually follow them? Because as an anorexic, there was never a “diet” plan. That stuff just happened. I remember limiting eating crackers and just not eating at all–peoples’ comments on how envious they were that I didn’t eat much. But I never once had some strict plan like I’ve seen on these sites. 

Tell Me What You Think

