Mirror mirror on the wall–You’re wrong

Shelbie Mae

This is for all the girls who fight for perception, who have struggled with an eating disorder, and for those who haven’t.

As a recovered(ing) anorexic, I am aware that what I see in the mirror may not always be an accurate depiction of me. I understand that my vision is skewed and what I see is not always the truth of how I look. In the past few weeks, I’ve encountered this firsthand and have been finding that I need to let go of what I see in the mirror.

About a month ago I decided to get my hair chopped off. It was about down to my waist and the weather had been getting warmer so I wanted a summer cut. I’m not exactly sure what myself and the beautician were talking about, but the woman said something along the lines of, “Well, you’re so tiny…”

I thought…

View original post 644 more words

Tell Me What You Think

