Why Our Eating Disorders Are Brain Dead

Nourishing Natalie

We are not our eating disorders. I think we all know that by now. ED is a separate being from us who feeds on the success of altering our brains and making us think unbelievably irrational thoughts. It’s almost like a game, I feel. The only thing is, is in this game if we don’t win, we die (what a fun game!!).

In this game, our eating disorders try to make us believe all types of stupid, completely preposterous, incredibly ridiculous bullshit. I’d be lying if I said my eating disorder doesn’t know how to disguise itself as my own voice and entirely convince me that it knows best. I think we all can agree with that. I was thinking before, though, and I realized that so many things ED has me believing are so unreasonable that you’d think someone hypnotized (I always that that’s spelled with an “m”) me…

View original post 1,993 more words

Tell Me What You Think

