If I Die Young

The Band Perry

What I never did is done
A penny for my thoughts, oh, no, I’ll sell ’em for a dollar
They’re worth so much more after I’m a goner

And maybe then you’ll hear the words I been singin’

Funny when you’re dead how people start listenin’

Was playing on the radio the other night. While I still find this song morbid, I can’t help but find solace and confort in this section of lyrics.

No one hears me on my struggles with anorexia. No one hears me on my struggles in general. No one hears my words.

But it is so true how everyone hears you when you are dead.

It should not take that, but it seems no one takes you seriously until you are dead. No one takes me seriously.

Death will probabky be when my family finally realizes that yes I do have an eating disorder. It is what killed me.

One thought on “If I Die Young

Tell Me What You Think

