Body shamed.

Again… What is wrong with people?! Why do they feel this need to say these things?? What does it matter what other people look like?? No seriously… Enlighten me! Someone. Because I don’t understand why people feel it necessary to comment on mine or anyone else’s body size shape or weight.

Rude.

running toward recovery

To the lady who just called me “scarily skinny” and told her daughter I “need to eat a cheeseburger”:
EFF YOU.
If you think I am not aware I am sick, I am. I may not be able to see what I really look like in the mirror but I am trying.

If you think I should just “eat a cheeseburger” as you put it, I wish I could but I cry sometimes just being in the parking lot of the grocery store.

If you think your comment was funny or “constructive criticism”, it wasn’t. In fact it just made my eating disorder thoughts stronger by pointing out that people do judge others based on appearance and reinforcing my Eating Disorder’s belief that I need to be skinnier.

If you think you can use the excuse “I didn’t know you had an eating disorder” to pardon your behavior, you can’t…

View original post 125 more words

Tell Me What You Think

