Reading Recovery Books

Set Free From Fear

There is such a thing as reading too much about eating disorders and it is actually considered a symptom. It is believed to demonstrate the obsession one has with their disorder. While this was true for me, I did read due to obsession, I also read because part of me wanted to find a way out of the darkness I was in. Today I want to try and tackle a questions that has popped into my mind over and over again. Is reading about eating disorders a thing I should be doing? What is the line here between an unhealthy obsession and dedication to recovery? In this post I am going to attempt to distinguish between a healthy desire to read books on EDs and and unhealthy desire.

I have read countless memoirs and first person accounts of those who battled anorexia and bulimia. Back when I was heavily burdened…

View original post 1,076 more words

Tell Me What You Think

