Countdown Has Begun

Today I dropped PC off at the airport; shipped him off. This whole week his trip has progressively grown longer and longer. When I kissed him goodbye it is 20 days. Pretty much 3 weeks. It has the potential to get longer, of course.

This is not the first time he has left me and our time zone. I remember it being harder.  

But this is the first time of me going this alone; no Cherry.

This is the first time that I was able to drop him off at the airport. I think it was what we both needed.

This will also be the longest we are separated.

We are missing our 9 month anniversary. To us it is a big deal–we promised each other we would celebrate these hallmarks. And last anniversary I was actively trying not to self harm.

We are also missing our first Halloween together. I am super bummed about this one. It is on a Saturday–AND I AM NOT WORKING!!! :[

No pumpkin patch. My first one in 7 years. I will go with a friend.

4 weekends apart. My first 4 weekends that I am not working and he is not here.

I know it hurts him, too. He is really upset about it. So naturally I have had to front and be the strong one. He had planned every. Single. Weekend. And I am sure our anniversary.

I shipped him with a week’s worth of written letters–his company decided 20 days Friday evening so I had no time. I will compose him emails the rest of those weeks to compensate. Not the same but I am trying to be flexible.

I’m going to miss him. 

I have a journal that I write in as if I am writing to him. I will do that. I’ll keep blogging on here. ;] I’ll read. A lot. I’ll do some cleaning. Try and start running again. If not at least stretching. I just need to stay busy.

He and I are going to try and FaceTime. The time change is realllly killer. So are his hours while he is there.

The countdown is on.

Any tips or advice? 

Tell Me What You Think

