DBT: PLEASE Skills

Ok I keep referencing back to these skills, the PLEASE Skills, so here is some pictures of them. They are the root foundation of your needs for all to be in balance. If your PLEASE needs are met than all is fine. If one is off,mother it is very difficult to deal with your mental/behavioral health issue. 

I thought it was crap at first. Then I realized how significant lack of sleep can impact me. It can trigger mania in me. 

If you have questions or would like more information, please reach out!
  

4 thoughts on “DBT: PLEASE Skills

  1. I have just started DBT, and even though I’ve gone only once so far, I think it is going to help me a lot. I didn’t learn this PLEASE acronym yet, but I like it! It reminds me of another acronym from my days of Alateen… H.A.L.T. It means when you feel like things are out of control, you have to check to see if you are Hungry, Angry, Lonely or Tired. Then if you can figure out which of these things are effecting you, and you can fix it, chances are you will feel like things are more manageable afterwards.

    Liked by 1 person

    • DBT has some amazing skills that are great for everyone!! I recommend it to those who have mental/behavioral disorders and those who do not because it offers sound advice!!

      I am going to try and keep posting more posts on DBT Skills that I learned that I think are really helpful and applicable to all.

      Stick with DBT–while not all skills can be useful for everyone, there are some amazing ones! 😛

      Like

Tell Me What You Think

