DBT Skills: Coping Bullet Journal

Ok let me start off with I’ve been channeling my OCD behaviors into Bullet Journal ing. I love it and it’s helpful for me. It’s cathartic. It gets crap out of my head. It shuts out Ed and Edie’s voices for a bit. 

Naturally, I’m on Pinterest looking for things to “bujo” as us lazy I mean cool kids say. 

I stumbled on these. They are so going in. An excellent reminder [for me minus the prayer part but insert mindfulness].

I’m guilty of a lot of these. Helps me identify. Are you?

5 thoughts on “DBT Skills: Coping Bullet Journal

  1. I’m definitely prone to lots of those unhealthy coping skills.
    Thanks for sharing the list ideas. I love lists in general and that’s such a good idea! I’ve definitely just taken a screen shot to use in a moment in need! Xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m obsessed with lists!! Do it!! Anything to help anyone else out!! I spent all day on my “bujo” bullet journal today. It’s super cathartic. It’s list fabulous and artistic flare all rolled into my compulsive heaven!! But it also helps me secretly express Ed’s voice and have counter measures in one place. Let me know how yours works out! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Tell Me What You Think

