It’s That Time–Current Project

Every week I am lucky that I get to watch and hangout with my friends’ daughters. We bond. I have been with them since before they were born!! They are my little girls who are just growing up too fast.

About three months ago we started a Listography Journal together. We made our own separate journals and we have the same list topics. Each week, we journal together.

I refuse to let kids be taken over by technology.

This is a way to connect with them, hear what is important to them, validate them, and encourage creativity. It is also our weekly routine.

We even have our own homework.

Well, Cassie has more homework. I have to find more list topics and ideas for our journals.

One week we will get around to collaging the covers.

But this week, this is what we will be doing: 

 

Obvi, this is just the beginning. The intent is to fill the whole page with things I love. But then I would be cheating on the girls and that is going to be our journal entry for the week.

It goes pretty well with a2e’s and my #LoveMeChallenge we are doing right now.

It has been insightful so far. It is also nice knowing I can come back to it; it does not need to be completed in one sitting. I was surprised at how easily that all flowed out once I started!!! I stopped because I needed to post this post! 😛

Sidenote: bear with me on the spelling and autocorrect errors–the latest update has jacked with my spellcheck and settings on top of my still somewhat blurry vision post surgery. Thank you for your patience and understanding! 😀

Tell Me What You Think